Sign In

التعليم المستدام

كيف نقوم بالتعليم ونساعد المعلمين

طلاب المدارس اليوم هم قادة المستقبل. ولذلك، منذ أن بدأنا العمل عام 1998، كان تعزيز التعليم البيئي أحد أهم أولوياتنا. حيث قمنا بتطوير برامج قوية، مصممة خصيصاً لشباب دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، وتغطي هذه البرامج حوالي 95% من مدارس إمارة أبوظبي.
شهدت جهودنا تكريماً داخلياً وخارجياً، ومن ضمن الجوائز التي حصلنا عليها: جائزة الشرق الأوسط الأخضر لأفضل برنامج تعليم وتوعية بيئية عام 2013 من خلال ” مبادرة المدارس المستدامة”، جائزة مجلس التعاون الخليجي 2003، الجائزة العالمية للطاقة 2004، جائزة منظمة المدن العربية 2010.
فيما يلي بعض جهودنا في هذا المجال:

برنامج الماراثون البيئي

أطلقنا برنامج الماراثون البيئي عام 2001 بهدف رفع مستوى الوعي البيئي لدى الأطفال وترسيخ أسس السلوك البيئي السليم في نفوسهم.
الماراثون البيئي برنامج مستدام يتدرج مع مراحل الطفل العمرية، يتكون من سبع مستويات، ويستهدف الطلاب من سن 4 إلى 13 سنة. يتألف البرنامج من مجموعة كتيبات تعليمية ومشوقة صممت خصيصاً للأطفال، لكل مستوى كتاب خاص، جميع الكتيبات تحتوي على أنشطة وتمارين ممتعة للطلبة تشمل جوانب التنوع البيولوجي في الإمارات وغيرها من القضايا البيئية مثل المياه والنفايات وما إلى ذلك.
يتم تقييم مدى استفادة الطلاب من المعلومات المتاحة في الكتيبات من خلال اختبار مبسط ومرح. يمنح الطلاب الناجحون، شهادات تقدير، ويمنح الطلبة الحاصلون على 80% فما فوق شهادة تقدير مع هدايا مميزة.

حقق الماراثون البيئي نجاحاً فاق كل التوقعات، حيث بلغت نسبة مشاركة المدارس 92% ليس فقط من إمارة أبوظبي ،بل ومن جميع أنحاء الدولة وبلغ عدد الطلاب المشاركين قرابة 1.3 مليون.                       

في عام 2013 فقط، قدمنا أكثر من 150,000 جائزة وشهادة تقدير للطلاب من 366 مدرسة مشاركة في الماراثون البيئي.                       

إنقر هنا لتحميل الماراثون البيئي الرقمي , الذي يوفر المزيد من الخيارات والمعلومات الشيقة

المسابقة البيئية السنوية

أطلقنا المسابقة البيئية السنوية عام 2001، وهي مسابقة مدرسية تستهدف الطلاب من مرحلة الحضانة إلى المرحلة (الصف) 12. يتمحور موضوع المسابقة سنوياً حول القضية المطروحة في يوم البيئة العالمي والمعلن عنها من قبل برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة في يوم البيئة العالمي. تتنوع فئات المسابقة من الرسم والتلوين وتصميم الملصقات والقصص القصيرة والمقالات الصحفية للمجلة المدرسية أو الصحافة أو التصوير الفوتوغرافي، وعمل المجسمات ثلاثية الأبعاد، وكتابة تقارير بحثية كاملة.
يقوم مجموعة من المحكمين المختصين بتقييم الأعمال المشاركة، واختيار الفائزين من الفئات العمرية المختلفة في المدارس الحكومية والخاصة. يتم عرض جميع الأعمال الفائزة والمميزة في معرض خاص يقام في مكان عام، حيث يتم دعوة كل من الطلبة وأصدقائهم وأولياء الأمور والمدرسين لهذا المعرض.
انقر هنا لزيارة الموقع الإلكتروني

المدارس المستدامة

تعتبر مبادرة المدارس المستدامة مبادرة شاملة لمجتمع المدارس، وهي موجهة إلى جميع الطلبة وأولياء الأمور والمعلمين والإداريين، وتعمل على ربطهم بالمجتمع لتعزيز جهود الاستدامة البيئية في إمارة أبوظبي.                       

تقوم المدارس المشاركة على إجراء تقييم للأداء البيئي لها وعلى أساسه يتم تحديد الهدف لتحسين الأداء البيئي في كل عام، وفقا للطرق والعمليات المحددة في دليل المدارس الخضراء الذي تصدره هيئة البيئة – أبوظبي.                       

وللمساعدة في نشر الأهداف المرجوة من هذه المبادرة على نطاق أوسع، نشجع الطلاب على إنشاء الأندية البيئية الفاعلة التي تساعدهم في مشاركة أولياء الأمور والمجتمع المحلي. كما نشجع المدارس بقوة لإشراك الطلاب في رحلات ميدانية لمزيد من المعرفة والمعايشة الواقعية للقضايا البيئية.
كما ندعم هذه المبادرة التفاعلية من خلال “تدريب المعلمين”، وهي سلسلة من التدريبات تستهدف المدرسين نعمل من خلالها على توعية المدرسين بهذه المبادرة ومكوناتها.
وتشير الآراء التي نحرص على جمعها على أن المدرسين والطلاب يستمتعون بهذه المبادرة.
انقر هنا لزيارة الموقع الإلكتروني

مشروع التعليم حول المياه في الوطن العربي

بصفتها المنسق الدولي الرئيسي لمشروع التعليم حول المياه في الوطن العربي من قبل اليونيسكو، قامت هيئة البيئة – أبوظبي بتصميم وتطوير برنامج تعليمي حول المياه للوطن العربي، وقع على المشروع 12 دولة عربية واستفادت كثيراً منه.                       

الجامعات المستدامة

تستهدف الهيئة، من خلال هذه المبادرة طلبة الجامعات في إمارة أبوظبي ضمن الفئة العمرية من 19 وحتى 25 سنة، وتهدف مبادرة الجامعات المستدامة إلى توعية طلبة الجامعات بالقضايا البيئية الملحة، كالمحافظة على المياه والطاقة، وتمكينهم من العمل على معالجتها ومواجهتها. وقد صممت المبادرة لتعزيز الروح القيادية لدى فئة الشباب في أبوظبي الذين يلعبون دوراً أساسياً في بناء ودعم وتشكيل المجتمعات المستدامة.
ومن أبرز الأهداف الأساسية لمبادرة الجامعات المستدامة هو تشجيع الشباب على الحد من الأثر السلبي لبصمتهم البيئية وتحويلها إلى بصمة إيجابية صديقة للبيئة. كما تهدف المبادرة إلى بناء شبكة تواصل بين الشباب الإماراتي لربطهم بنظرائهم في المؤسسات الأكاديمية المحلية والإقليمية والدولية لتبادل الأفكار والآراء والمعرفة، والاطلاع على أفضل الممارسات.​​

sustainable education

نحافظ على تراثنا الطبيعي . ضماناً لمستقبلنا.

SUSTAINABLE EDUCATION​​​

How we educate and help the educators

The people who are being schooled today are the same people who will be leading the country tomorrow. So, ever since our inception in 1998, promoting environmental education has always been a priority for us.

We’ve developed strong programmes, tailored for UAE youth, and we are active in more than 85% of Abu Dhabi Emirate’s schools. Our education policy is based on stewardship, commitment and action. Rather than impose a set of principles to be learnt by rote, we hope to develop critical thinking and decision making skills in individuals, encouraging them to adopt a responsible attitude.

Our efforts have been regionally and internally recognized, including winning the GCC award in 2003, the Energy Globe Award in 2004 and the Arab Towns Organization Award in 2010.

Here are some highlights of our work in this area:

The Annual Enviro-Spellathon

We launched the Enviro-Spellathon in 2001 and have been improving childrens’ environmental literacy ever since!

Enviro-Spellathon is a sustained programme that grows with the child through seven levels, from ages four to 13.

It consists of a set of attractive educational workbooks, designed specially by EAD, which cover all aspects of the UAE’s biodiversity and important issues such as water and waste.

Students are tested on the information in the booklets in a simple and fun way. They receive a certificate on completion, with special gifts as well for students scoring above 80%.

Enviro-Spellathon has been a bigger success than anyone could have dreamed of at the outset. 92% of schools, not just in Abu Dhabi but all across the UAE, now take part. Nearly 1.3 million students have been Enviro-Spellathon students.

In 2013 alone, more than 150,000 Enviro-Spellathon awards and certificates were presented to children from 366 schools.

Click here to access the information and download options for the i-Enviro Spellathon.

The Annual Environment Competition

Launched in 2001, this is essentially an inter-school competition for students from kindergarten to grade 12. Each year, the competition follows the UN’s World Environment Day theme. Competition categories usually comprise drawing, coloring, poster design, writing short stories and articles for publication, photography, 3-D model making and writing fully researched reports.

Expert judges look through the entries and choose the winners in various age groups, from both government and private schools. All entries are displayed at a public exhibition, with schools, participant’s parents, families and friends all invited.

Click here to visit the website

Sustainable Schools

Sustainable Schools is a whole school initiative that addresses students, parents, teachers, administrative staff and maintenance staff, eventually linking them to the larger community.

Participating schools get an opportunity to audit their own environmental impact and set targets to enhance their performance each year, following the procedures set in EAD’s Green School Manual.

To help spread the message even farther, students are encouraged to run an active Eco Club, reaching out to parents and the community. Schools are also strongly encouraged to organise ‘hands-on’ field trips.

We support this highly interactive and engaging scheme with a “Train The Trainer” programme that makes sure that participating teachers are fully briefed and able to make the most of the initiative.

Feedback tells us that teachers enjoy and value this initiative as much as the students do!

Click here to visit the website

Water Education in the Arab World

As UNESCO’s international coordinator for water education in the Arab world, we designed and developed a water education programme and learning pack. A total of 12 Arab countries are now benefitting from it.

Sustainable Campus

The Sustainable Campus initiative is targeting university students in Abu Dhabi from 19 to 25 years old and it aims to educate them on the most pressing environmental issues such as water conservation and energy and empower them to act towards addressing them. The initiative is designed to build and strengthen leadership capacity amongst the youth of Abu Dhabi who are key players in advocating, working towards, and shaping sustainable communities.

One of the main focuses of the SCI is to encourage youth to replace their negative environmental impact ‘eco footprint’ with a positive impact ‘handprint’. It also aims to build a strong network for Emiratis youth by helping them interact with their counterparts in the local, regional and international organisations to exchange ideas, views and best practices.​​

sustainable education

preserving our heritage. protecting our future.